Skip to main content

Discovery that Connects

From fundamental insights to better plants, sustainably grown, serving the world

Congratulations to 2019 MacDonald-Musgrave and McClintock Awardees

-Magdalen Lindeberg

Several awards are given out within the School of Integrative Plant Science at the end of each fall semester.  Among these are the MacDonald and Musgrave Awards, given to persons demonstrating exceptional performance and professional contributions and/or service to the disciplines of soil and crop sciences. Recipients were announced on Friday December 13.

  • The MacDonald Award was given to Dawn Moser, technician in the Cornell Nutrient Analysis Lab.
  • The Musgrave Award was given to Zachary Batterman, technician in the Cornell Soil Health Lab
  • The MacDonald Musgrave Student Award was given to Janani Hariharan, graduate student in the program of Dan Buckley.
group of people posing with awards
MacDonald Musgrave awardees with Soil and Crop Sciences Chair Toni DiTommaso

The Barbara McClintock Graduate Student Award was established by the McClintock family in 1992 to honor outstanding senior graduate students studying in the Plant Sciences at Cornell. Students are selected based on their academic, research, teaching and outreach achievements as well as on their potential to continue an outstanding career in the Plant Sciences. Recipients for 2019 were announced at the SIPS holiday party on December 11.

  • Lauren Brzozowski, graduate student in the Mazourek program in the Field of Plant Breeding
  • K. Ann Bybee-Finley, graduate student in the Ryan program in the Field of Soil and Crop Sciences
  • Morgan Carter, graduate student in the Bogdanove program in the Field of Plant Pathology and Plant-Microbe Biology
  • Zach Stansell, graduate student in the Björkman program in the Field of Horticulture
  • Jenny Wilson, graduate student in the Heck program in the Field of Plant Pathology and Plant-Microbe Biology
  • Mingyuan Zhu, graduate student in the Roeder program in the Field of Plant Biology

Congratulations to all!

Skip to toolbar