Skip to main content

Congratulations graduating Plant Sciences Majors

From Leah Cynara Cook, Plant Sciences Undergraduate Program Coordinator:

On Monday, May 18, the School of Integrative Plant Science held its annual luncheon to honor graduating seniors in Plant Sciences and recipients of two awards given out through the  Horticulture Section to outstanding Plant Sciences students.

Students were joined by Director of Undergraduate Studies Mike Scanlon, Horticulture Section Chair Marvin Pritts, and  Plant Sciences Undergraduate Program Coordinator Leah Cook.

Congratulations graduating plant science majors

Above from the left: Mike Scanlon, Liana Acevedo-Siaca, Princess Swan, Katharine Constas, Jeremy Pardo, Marvin Pritts, Leah Cook. Not pictured: Michael Gandler.


Jeremy Pardo, Marvin Pritts, Katharin Constas.

Above: Horticulture Section chair Marvin Pritts congratulates Jeremy Pardo (left), who received the 2015 H.R. Schenkel Sr. Memorial Fund Award, which recognizes superior academic achievement by a sophomore or junior enrolled at Cornell University who specializes in horticulture, and Katharine Constas (right), who received the 2015 Kenneth Post Award, which is given annually by the Kenneth Post Foundation to an outstanding senior in horticulture and plant sciences. The award emphasizes academic achievement, but also considers character, leadership, participation in university activities, and promise of continued success in horticulture.

Speak Your Mind


Skip to toolbar