ASME Mechanicus, M.E. Newsletter

Thanks to Haena-Young Lee ’20 and Bryan Arroy0-Lopez for their contribution to the March 2017 edition of Mechanicus, featuring FSAE’s 31st anniversary and profiling Professor Guy Hoffman.  Check-out ASME’s new logo.  Also ASME is recruiting new members.  Interested?  Contact

Thank You ASME/AIAA Cornell Chapters’ Exec Board Members

On behalf of the Sibley School of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering,  thank you to all of the ASME and AIAA officers who volunteered their time to bring a sense of community to the MechE students and for the service they provided to others outside of MechE.  Events, corporate info sessions, and outreach efforts are just several of the Fall 2015/Spring 2016 contributions voluntarily provided by the following students who served as Executive Board Members this year:

ASME: Leslie Cheng; Emma Thomson; Nicole Polemeni-Hegarty; Jessica Hough; Selim Sardag; Rachel Boxer; Rannie Dong; Kevin Chan; Segun Fontenot; Lydia Johnson; Albert Chu; Shelly Poon.

AIAA: Dan LaChapelle; Connor Dempsey; Eric Fiegel; Xinting Lan; Michael Wang.