Skip to main content

Statewide Demonstration Gardens: 16 NYS counties take part!

We are thrilled to announce that 16 NYS counties will be planting a total of 19 Vegetable Variety Trial demonstration gardens this year!

Gardens will include vegetable varieties, herbs, flowers and components of ecological gardening (cover crops, companion planting, and mulching). This year we are also adding some perennial herbs, fruits and flowers to the garden, a compost bin and – in keeping with the 2013 Horticulture theme – multiple types of plants for attracting beneficial insects. As always with VVT, we encourage everybody to rate varieties by using the website

Get involved with this project in your county! Participating CCE county offices include: Broome, Cayuga, Chautauqua, Cortland, Herkimer, Madison, Oneida, Onondaga, Orange, Oswego, Saratoga, Schuyler, Seneca, St. Lawrence, Suffolk, and Wayne. 

Speak Your Mind